Skip to content

Salt (Various Authors)

September 17, 2010

This collection of poetry was really inspiring. I picked this book up at a little bookstore on the coast of Oregon (Cloud & Leaf Bookstore, in case you really want to know), looking for a taste of the local talent, and it certainly gave me that. I’m not usually much of one for poetry, but if there’s one thing the Oregon coast seems to produce in abundance, it’s poets. So this is what I ended up with, and I’m really glad it worked out that way. Salt truly captures the spirit of the Oregon coast — its inhabitants, its raw nature, its beauty. I’d recommend it to anyone who enjoys poetry, loves nature, or misses Oregon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

